History sharing is enabled by default (for Databricks Runtime 16.2 and above) to improve table read performance for Databricks to Databricks Delta Sharing.
History sharing is enabled by default (for Databricks Runtime 16.2 and above) to improve table read performance for Databricks to Databricks Delta Sharing. This page gives an overview of how to use Databricks to Databricks OpenSharing to share data securely with any Databricks user, regardless of account or cloud host, as long as that user has access to a workspace enabled for Unity Catalog. Who should use Databricks to Databricks OpenSharing?
History sharing is enabled by default (for Databricks Runtime 16.2 and above) to improve table read performance for Databricks to Databricks Delta Sharing.
History sharing is enabled by default (for Databricks Runtime 16.2 and above) to improve table read performance for Databricks to Databricks Delta Sharing. This page gives an overview of how to use Databricks to Databricks OpenSharing to share data securely…
Read the full documentation ↗