In an upcoming release, the default behavior when deleting a Unity Catalog pipeline will change.
In an upcoming release, the default behavior when deleting a Unity Catalog pipeline will change. Currently, deleting a pipeline also removes all associated materialized views, streaming tables, and views. After this change, associated tables will be retained, but inactive after the pipeline is removed.
Reduces operational overhead and unlocks new capabilities for data teams on Databricks.
In an upcoming release, the default behavior when deleting a Unity Catalog pipeline will change. Currently, deleting a pipeline also removes all associated materialized views, streaming tables, and views.
Read the full documentation ↗