Databricks now automatically deletes a service principal's OAuth client secret after 90 days without use, consistent with unused access token cleanup.
Databricks now automatically deletes a service principal's OAuth client secret after 90 days without use, consistent with unused access token cleanup. If a deleted secret is still needed, create a new OAuth secret. This page explains how to authorize access to Databricks resources from unattended processes, such as automated CLI commands or REST API calls made from scripts or applications.
Reduces operational overhead and unlocks new capabilities for data teams on Databricks.
Databricks now automatically deletes a service principal's OAuth client secret after 90 days without use, consistent with unused access token cleanup. If a deleted secret is still needed, create a new OAuth secret.
Read the full documentation ↗